Delete from segment

Daria Zabój
1 min read
updated: Dec 12, 2020

The Delete from segment action removes a user from a selected segment.

When this action is triggered, the user is automatically removed from a particular segment. If the user hasn’t been added to this segment yet, the action won’t be completed.

It doesn’t matter whether you place the Delete from segment block at the beginning, in the middle of it, or at the end. The user who completes a particular Story path will be removed from a choses segment when the chat is finished.
It doesn’t matter whether you place the Delete from segment block at the beginning, in the middle of it, or at the end. The user who completes a particular Story path will be removed from a choses segment when the chat is finished.

Adding Delete from segment

  1. Choose the Delete from segment block from the right side menu and add it to the chosen path.
  2. Click on the Delete from segment block to open the edit window.
  3. In the edit window, choose a segment from where you want to delete users.
  4. Close the edit window. Your change will be saved automatically.

Was this article helpful?

Got it!

Thanks for your feedback.

Thank you!

We’re happy to help.

Start a free ChatBot trial
and build your first chatbot today!

Free 14-day trial No credit card required