ChatBot settings section overview

Image of an author
Sylwia Kocur
2 min read
updated: Dec 14, 2023

In ChatBot, essential things happen under the cover. Go to the Settings section to change your owner’s email address, manage User Segments and your Team, see your invoices and manage subscription, see your API keys.

Click the Avatar icon on the left sidebar to view your Settings section. Youโ€™ll find six main categories: Team, Bot Settings, Subscription, Account, Data Management, and Developers. Letโ€™s walk quickly through each of them.

TeamLink icon

The Team collaboration is available in the Team, Business, and Enterprise plans. If you have the Starter plan, you must upgrade to add more people to your team.
The Team collaboration is available in the Team, Business, and Enterprise plans. If you have the Starter plan, you must upgrade to add more people to your team.

You can add and remove teammates, assign roles, and check teammate statuses in this section.

Bot SettingsLink icon

Matching settings in this section are applied to all bots created in the Old Builder.
Matching settings in this section are applied to all bots created in the Old Builder.

In the Matching Systems section, choose Confidence level and adjust Lifespan.

You can manage your User Segments here. You can add new Segments here or manage users added to them.

SubscriptionLink icon

You can quickly check your current plan in the Your Subscription section. You can downgrade and upgrade it at any time in the billing cycle. You can also see when the next charge will be.

In the Invoices section, you can check and download your past invoices.

AccountLink icon

In this section, you can change your password. You can also change the owner’s email address.

Data ManagementLink icon

Only Business and Enterprise customers can remove data gathered in ChatBot automatically. If youโ€™re subscribed to a different pricing plan, you can remove your data manually in the Archives.
Only Business and Enterprise customers can remove data gathered in ChatBot automatically. If youโ€™re subscribed to a different pricing plan, you can remove your data manually in the Archives.

All customer information collected by ChatBot is saved in the Archives and the Users section by default. This section allows you to set an automatic chat deletion if needed.

DevelopersLink icon

This section is dedicated to developers. Here, you can find the Developer access token - this token is only for you and should be kept private. This token allows you to make requests to our API.

Read more:

Was this article helpful?

Got it!

Thanks for your feedback.

Thank you!

Weโ€™re happy to help.

Start a free ChatBot trial
and build your first chatbot today!

Free 14-day trial No credit card required

Discover our text| products