Data management

Image of an author
Sylwia Kocur
1 min read
updated: Jul 21, 2026

Manage the information gathered in ChatBot.com. 

While chatting with users, your chatbot gathers a lot of customer data. Depending on your business needs, you can either save every chat and the information it contains or delete the collected data automatically after a certain period.

Only Business and Enterprise customers can remove data gathered in ChatBot.com automatically. If you’re subscribed to a different pricing plan, you can remove your data manually in the Archives.
Only Business and Enterprise customers can remove data gathered in ChatBot.com automatically. If you’re subscribed to a different pricing plan, you can remove your data manually in the Archives.

How to delete data from ChatBot.com Link icon

All customer information collected by ChatBot.com is saved in the Archives and Visitors section by default. However, you can set the information to be automatically deleted if needed. 

Go to your ChatBot.com Settings and enter the Data Management section. Turn on the automatic ChatBot.com data deletion (1) and set the period after which the data should be removed (2) from the Archives and Visitors sections.

Remember to save the changes.

Read more:

Was this article helpful?

Got it!

Thanks for your feedback.

Thank you!

We’re happy to help.

Ready for more than a chatbot?
Try AI Agent in Text.

AI Agent trains on your data, resolves issues across live chat and help desk, and takes real actions in your business systems.

14-day free trial No credit card required