Reset

Luiza Jurczyk
1 min read
updated: Dec 6, 2019

Use the reset action to clear contexts and attributes in ongoing chats.

The reset action allows cleaning all collected attributes and contexts at any point of the conversation without interrupting the ongoing session. All saved attributes are getting lost, and the conversation path returns to its default settings so the user can access only root interactions.

Reset is executed after all actions and responses, regardless of its position in the bot responses.

Note that reset cleans current session: its contexts and attributes.
Note that reset cleans current session: its contexts and attributes.

How to add reset chat responses

  1. Go to the interaction view and click on bot responses.
  2. Select reset from the actions section and hit save to keep changes.
  3. Look at your story view. The interaction has changed its color to dark grey.

Reset response and integrations

This bot reply works with all of the available integrations. To see the full compatibility table, go here.

Was this article helpful?

Got it!

Thanks for your feedback.

Thank you!

We’re happy to help.

Start a free ChatBot trial
and build your first chatbot today!

Free 14-day trial No credit card required